Senior Top 5: Nate Johnnie

During the last 4 years, I have spent here at Beaverton High School, a few memories have stuck out in my mind. My number 1 memory here is winning the state championship last year. Not only is lacrosse one of my favorite things to do, but it was hosted here at Beaverton, which made it that much more special.

FullSizeRender

My second favorite memory at Beaverton High School was Senior Prom. I attended Prom as junior, but it truly isn’t the same as going with a group of kids you have known and become so close to. Easy the best school dance I have attended.

IMG_7129

Up next in my list of memories at BHS would have to be joining the lacrosse program. Being apart of a program bigger than myself is something truly amazing and has taught me so many life skills that I couldn’t learn anywhere else. A huge part of this learning process was taught to me by my coach, Bidnam. Not only do I look up to him as a leader and a mentor, but he is an extremely good and successful coach. My freshman year, our record was 5-8. My Junior season we won the state championship.

IMG_3545

My 4th favorite memory at BHS will have to be all of the sporting events. Every event is so special and all of the students that attend have an amazing time. My two favorite of all time would have to be football and basketball.

IMG_5031IMG_3554

My last, but not least favorite part of BHS would have to be the assemblies. Sarm does a tremendous job along with Student Council.

Peace out, BHS! It’s been a great four years here!

Leave a Reply

