Senior Top 5: Anaya Sergeant

At Beaverton High School, I’ve learned so much about myself and who I want to be. Throughout these past four years I’ve met so many different types of people and learned so many new things, and I know I’ll always look back on my high school years fondly.

CHEERLEADING.

As a freshman, I remember trying out for the Cheerleading team and being so nervous my stomach was in knots. Learning the routines and getting better at stunts and tumbling was so rewarding, and competitions always made the team feel that all our hard work had paid off. Cheerleading was the first thing that got me involved in BHS and made me see how connected everyone is and how strongly we want each other to succeed.

cheer

SPORTING GAMES.

Whether it be football or basketball or baseball or soccer, I always love huddling on the bleachers with my classmates and watching athletes work their hardest. The way BHS students come together and show their love for our teams is unforgettable, and the players all appreciate the support.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

SOCIAL MEDIA WEEK LA AND NYC.

Once I had gone through some marketing classes and learned how interested in business I am, I was eager to be a part of the Social Media Team. I had seen the class of seniors ahead of me on the team be enthusiastic and involved, and I admired how well they all worked together to make the content. Now that I am on the team and a group leader, I’ve made by far the best memories at business and marketing conferences in Los Angeles and New York City. We were able to listen to so many experienced speakers, and we also got to explore the cities. Every time I look back on photos from these trips, I can’t help missing them.

NYCProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset


ACCEPTED TO COLLEGES.

As a senior, I know that all of these four years of high school have been preparing me for the “real world.” Like most people, I had no real idea of what I would do after I graduated and what my future would look like. However, now that I’ve grown and have gained more experiences I was able to apply to colleges that seemed like a good fit for me. I applied to Arizona State University, University of Oregon, and Portland State University. After being accepted to all three, (and having my mini celebrations in my head) I toured them all and decided that PSU was the home for me.

PSU

PROM.

This was the night that everyone looks forward to from such a young age, and it definitely did not disappoint. The planning and preparation was stressful, such as the dress, dinner reservations, the perfect location for pictures, and the plans for the night after. But all of the planning and frantics to try and set a plan led to a night I’ll never forget. Dancing the night away with the people I’m grateful to end high school with was irreplaceable.

PROM 2PROM 1
Leave a Reply

