Senior Top 5: Natalie Oleson

I can’t believe it’s coming to an end….. Thinking back to freshman year to now when we are almost graduating! It’s crazy! So many stressful and emotional yet amazing memories were made throughout my time at BHS. Selecting a few of my favorite moments is extremely difficult, but I’d love to share a student’s inside experience of high school.

One of my favorite experiences over the past four years is getting dressed up for football games. While it can be stressful trying to figure out the “perfect” outfit for the theme of the game it’s also a fun time doing it with friends. From buying the tutu’s and leggings to taking fun picture with our boys after the game, these are all moments I will ever forget.

Senior Blog1Senior Blog2

Another memory is going through the Marketing Pathway with amazing teachers and peers. I’ve learned a lot about myself and my passions since I started this pathway my sophomore year. Traveling to places such as; Chicago, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, Orlando, New York all while learning important aspects of marketing. These lessons have lead me to choose my major for my years to come at Grand Canyon University.

Senior Blog6Senior Blog5Senior Blog4Senior Blog3

Throughout the four years another magical time during high school was the dances. I loooooved getting dressed up all fancy with my friends. Whether you had a date or not 😉  they are always a blast. Personally, my favorite part is the before part of the dances because although I remember each dance clearly the pictures are what I continue to look at til this day.

Senior Blog7Senior Blog8Senior Blog9

Specifically a dance to remember is Prom. This dance is different than any homecoming or sadies. It’s special. I am incredibly happy I saved Prom for my senior year because it is an experience I will never forget. Each step was perfect, and the World Trade Center has an amazing, wide open area for all of us to be together and dance the night away. Great way to finish off my collection of high school dances.

Senior Blog10Senior Blog11
Saving the best for last, even though this event hasn’t happened yet, I can tell graduation is going to be special. We have all made it this far together and now we are all going our separate ways. Although this moment is supposed to be celebrating us making it this far it is going to be hard leaving the people who have been side by side with for the past four years. So many amazing memories made with these people have been made, so while it may be an emotional roller coaster we need to smile and not say good-bye but see you later! (sounds cheesy but true)

Leave a Reply

