Senior Top 5: Celia Boyer

Throughout my four years at Beaverton High I have had some of the best (and the worst) memories. Hands down, my #1 memory has been football season.

IMG_1614 (1)

My dad being the football coach, I have been growing up going to the games since I was born…literally. This spirit our school has brought every year is the best part about the games. Watching the boys win on the field, and lose, and singing the fight song will never disappear in my memory.

IMG_1020

I think my #2 memory was Prom. It was everything I had hoped it would be. The most amazing part of the night was at the last song we all stood there in a circle holding hands and sang “Don’t Stop Believing”, looking around at everyone in the circle it hit me that it was coming to an end.

My #3 memory was being on Prom and Homecoming Court. The week of Prom and Homecoming (freshman year) was the most stressful, but most exciting time.

IMG_7113IMG_7062

My #4 memory of high school was putting up our stars on National College Decision Day. It was so bittersweet being able to put our stars up with our school (GO DUCKS!), and watch all our friends put theirs up. It was something I had watched everyone in grades ahead do, so being able to actually put the star up there was such a crazy feeling.

My #5 memory was when Damian Lillard came to speak here at BHS. We wanted him here to speak about bullying and after 6 months of hard work, he finally could come.

The list of memories could go on and on, I will never forget BHS!

Leave a Reply

