Senior Top 5: Carson Crawford

Football team

#1: Going to battle every Friday night with my brothers

I’m extremely lucky to been able to be on a team with these amazing guys. Every single Friday night game was the best time of life. The bond that my teammates and I created will forever be strong, never broken. I want to thank every single player on my team for making my senior year of football the best one yet.

Hoop vs. Southridge

#2: Beating Southridge one last time by 30 for our last home game ever

Making it to the state playoffs is a special thing, but making it by beating your rival by 30 points, in your home gym for one last time is even more special. I wouldn’t want my last basketball game at BHS to end any other way. Side note: I really like this picture because it perfectly depicts the game in one image:-)

Chiles Center

#3: Making it to the Semifinals for basketball

For my four years of playing basketball at BHS, every year we’ve had one goal: to make it to the Chiles Center. We never accomplished this goal until my senior year. This year, we accomplished our goal and more. It was one of the best experiences of my life to play in front of a packed crowd and go to work for Coach Vancil. Forever MEAT & POTATOES.

4 x 100.JPG

#4: Winning the 4×100 at the Twilight Relays

The Twilight Relays are one of the most anticipated meets of the year. This past week, our 4×100 team set the state’s new best record for the year and won the meet. The atmosphere was electric and winning the not only the race but the entire meet was amazing. The Twilight Relays are truly something special.

Signing Day

#5: Signing Day

This past year I was able to fulfill my childhood dream of playing football in college. I’m so grateful for UC-Davis to give me the chance to play football at the University. I can’t wait to make memories in the future, and I just hope Davis is half as cool as BHS.

Leave a Reply

