Basketball = FAMILY

By Marley Mackin, senior

This year, I have had the opportunity to be a Team Manager for the Beaverton High School Men’s Basketball Team. Going into it, I assumed it would be simply taking their stats and handing them water. As the season comes to a close, I’ve realized it’s much, much more. Sitting on the bench, you see what makes up the family that is this varsity team really is.

Blog.JPG

No matter the score, each player contributes an extreme amount of encouragement to one another, never letting anyone get down on themselves. Not only can you see how much they love the game, but how much they truly love each other.

DSC_2396ac.jpg

Being a senior and getting to watch my classmates and friends leave everything they have on that court every week is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. There’s a drive in this particular team that I’ve never seen in my four years. Overall, this season has let me be a part of something truly special. And no matter how this season ends, I will definitely always be proud to be a Beaver and to be a part of this family.

DSC_2927ac.jpg

Leave a Reply

