I Am Thankful for BHS.

By Nick Uchida, senior

COMMUNITY CONNECTS US.

BEAVER *clap *clap POWER *clap *clap! HERE WE GO BEAVERS, HERE WE GO *clap *clap!

The 4 years that I have been at BHS, I will forever be thankful for the memories and the immense amount of joy Friday night football games have brought me. The start of every week, I can confidently say that the majority of the student body looks forward to the football games. Before the year begins Student Leadership comes up with themes for each game and the students go all out rain or shine. There is just something different about Friday night football games that separates it from any other event. Hundreds and hundreds show up to support the team, this includes future Beavers, students, teachers and proud parents. It truly is a beautiful thing, and I’m very thankful to be part of it.

img_2765

Some of my few favorite moments that I will forever be thankful for was one, the final game this season. Even though the team couldn’t get the win, we were still so proud of the boys and coaches for giving it their all. It was a bittersweet moment to be a senior that night. As a kid that’s been a cheering on your boys for the past 4 years, you realize, “Wow! That was the last time I will every cheer on that team.” As a football player, it may have been the last time you will put on your shoulder pads and lace up your cleats. Yes, everyone was very sad but I will never forget the amount of love that was on the field that night. It was a reminder to me and the rest of the seniors that time flies by. Every time you have the opportunity to be  at school events, sport events whatever it may be, might as well make some unforgettable memories.

img_2764

I couldn’t be more thankful to be a Beaverton Beaver and to be part of this great community that brings so much happiness and joy to everyone embraced by it.

Leave a Reply

