I Am Thankful for BHS.

By Celia Boyer, senior

COMMUNITY CONNECTS US.
During my time here at BHS there are many things to be thankful for, sports, my dad as a teacher, social media team, and the whole staff. The thing I am most thankful for is Student Leadership. Sarmiento welcomed me in after being very persistent on wanting me to run my freshman year. Thankfully, I won, and got in the class.
cb-1
We do things from planning events like Homecoming and Prom, to Adopt-A-Family, Respect Week, and we also make sure everyone’s voices are heard. I’ve had an amazing opportunity to meet people with all different kinds of ideas, stories, and thoughts. In my position this year, ASB President, I have been lucky enough to be able to let those ideas happen.
cb-2

I have also had chances to meet amazing people in our community, such as Houston Kraft, and Damian Lillard. All in all, I am very thankful for this community. Leadership is an tremendous way to be involved and to learn a lot about who you are surrounded by every single day. Β 

Leave a Reply

