I Am Thankful for BHS.

By Karley Hecht, senior

COMMUNITY CONNECTS US.

BHS has taught me a lot during the past four years that I have been here. But the most important thing that it taught me was that everyone has a story. Every student and staff member has traveled far and wide and somehow, someway, we all ended up here at BHS. Everybody may not know each student or teacher, but everyone treats each other like we are family. Family is very important to me, and knowing that I can go somewhere every day to an environment that is welcoming and loving, is truly special.

One family that I am SUPER thankful for is the BHS Social Media Team.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

My journey with them began last year, and I have not regretted one minute of it! I have created so many close relationships and had amazing real world experiences. I have traveled to Chicago and LA with a group of them; and I can’t wait for more memories! Thank you, Beaverton High School for making me time here one that I will never forget. #BHSForever #Classof2017

Leave a Reply

