Am I Really a Senior? Yep.

By Nick Uchida, senior

Senior Year = The last for everything.

EXCELLENCE INSPIRES US.

I hate to think about it because October just started but I can’t help it.  I can’t help but to think how the friendships that I have made these four years at this high school won’t be the same.  We all say the basic, “Hang soon,” or “Let’s stay in touch”.  The tough reality of that is there are only a handful of people that you will actually do that with.  You never know where life will take you for an example.  My dad grew up in Manhattan Beach, CA.  Now he lives in Oregon.  I would be lying to myself if I said leaving my home and comfort zone wouldn’t be scary.  Few days before Senior year started I told myself, make the most of every moment here, spend time with your family and friends, go to school events and even make new friendships.  Having this attitude has helped me… so far.

img_1938

I have a few friends from the Class of 2016 ,and they told me that it’ll be over before you know it. As cliche as that sounds, it is so true.  Football season… one of my favorite times of the year, screaming and cheering on team doing the classic “Beaver Power” chants is something I look forward to every week.  In all honesty, that’s what gets me through the week. When the clock hits zero for the last game of the season, it’ll be a sad day for all of us.

img_1941

Writing this I’ve realized how much there is to look forward too.  October 22nd, we have Homecoming, always an exciting time; everyone is looking great. Senior year, senior year, senior year. I have to say it a few times for it to actually sink in but its real.  My last year of high school. I will make the best of it and cherish every moment and live in every moment.  I love my class, especially, and I love this school.

img_1940

Leave a Reply

