Alert: Schedule Change Ahead

By Nick Uchida, senior

LEARNING TRANSFORMS US.

Waking up at 6:30 AM, taking a shower, shoving breakfast in your mouth as you try to make it to school in time. But even 6:30 AM isn’t enough time if you want a parking spot.  You have a select few people that have the NEED to get to school at like 7 AM just to get a parking spot! Pretty crazy if you ask me…this is the story of my life.

That routine is a routine I dislike with a passion. Four years of waking up at 6 AM without late arrival is something I don’t like but something I’m proud of. The routine that I’d prefer is my summer sleep schedule.  Waking up to the birds chirping with nothing but blue skies, not a worry in the world.  I loved how every day during the summer, I would wake up and the only thing on my mind would be what that day had in store for me.

blog-image
This summer blessed me with such fun times with the best people.  This picture was taken by my good friend Oliver Brown.  We all went to our friend’s RV/cabin place in Pine Hollow and spent the weekend there.  We swam in the lake, kayaked, and paddle-boarded. Towards the end of the night when the sun was setting, we all just kinda stood there together and took the whole night in. There couldn’t be a better way to end the night without a dance party, right? So, that’s what we did! Stars were bright, and we cranked up the music and just danced, having a good ol’ time. Fond memories and already looking forward to what life has in store next.

Leave a Reply

