Senior Top 5: Cole Cooper

By Cole Cooper, Class of 2016

TRADITION UNITES US.

It’s amazing to think how far the Class of 2016 has come. Since coming to this school four years ago, I have met so many amazing people and made so many new memories I will hold with me for the rest of my life. Each and every day has been something new and I appreciate all the people who made these last four years, the best ones of my life so far.

My first memory was Homecoming freshman year. This dance was fun because I liked the seniors that I had met, and they made the dance more fun.

Cole 2

The second memory I have was also my first year in high school. I remember the day when my football coach came up to me near the end of the season and told me that they wanted me to swing up for the playoffs. It was my first chance to be under the lights on Friday nights.

Cole 1

That same year I also did something I will never forget. In the fourth quarter of our game against Jesuit, I kicked the game winning field goal to help our team stay undefeated. It was great to be able to contribute to such a great season.

Cole 4

A few years later when I was a junior, our football team also made one of the best comebacks I’ve ever seen. We played at Southridge and came back from being down 26-0 at halftime. In the second half we did not allow them to score and we answered all of their points.

Cole 3

My biggest, favorite memory was also during football… back up one year to my sophomore year. This time we were ranked around 26th in the state and we were going up against one of the top 5 teams in the state at the time. We were away against Sprague, and we won in an overtime thriller ending with a two-point conversion converted by QB Sam Noyer to WR Stephen Marcille. These were some of the best times of my life, and I’m so glad I spent it with the people that I did.

Cole 5

Leave a Reply

