Senior Top 5: Kendall Walters

By Kendall Walters, BHS Class of 2016

LEARNING TRANSFORMS US.

FullSizeRender

Prom : One of my fondest memories of high school and specifically senior year would be Prom. Prom is an event that high schoolers look forward to from the day we walk through the doors our freshmen year. Everything about prom went off without a hitch and I have such fond memories of the night. The fact that the theme was Gatsby made me so happy because I love that story and era. I was also able to go with my friend Jacob Lamb who has been one of my closest guy friends throughout high school. Overall the experience was incredible, I danced the night away and was surrounded by my closest friends.

IMG_2276

Grease: Grease has always been one of my all time favorite movies so when I heard that it was the spring musical at Beaverton this year I had to audition. I had the time of my life performing as both ensemble and as Cha-Cha. The people who take part in the drama department at Beaverton are some of the nicest and most talented people I have ever met and I am so thankful for the experience.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Chicago: I had the opportunity to attend Social Media Week in Chicago this winter. I was selected to go due to my participation in the Social Media Team here at Beaverton. It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful for the opportunity.

IMG_2681

Freshman year Homecoming: I have to say that homecoming freshmen year was one of my fondest memories from high school because of all of the excitement and anticipation that led up to it. There we barely any dances in middle school so that made our first dance even more exciting.

IMG_7111

Football games/ football season: Football season at Beaverton High School is always the best. The themes and crazy outfits people wear make it worth every second of standing on the bleachers in Portland’s fall weather. Cheering our school on as a community was always an amazing time.

 

Leave a Reply

