Senior Top 5: Gabe Roosevelt

By Gabe Roosevelt, BHS Class of 2016

5. BSD Track & Field Invitational Volunteer

My junior year, was when I really first started getting into Marketing. I had the opportunity through Marketing to help out at the BSD Track & Field Invitational, a track meet for all the district’s special needs students. I got to play volleyball and help out with getting equipment places and make sure everyone was having a good time. All I could think about was how this little event was actually HUGE. Most of the participants may not get to experience something like this ever again. It made me overjoyed that I was able to be a part of something so impactful for them and I can’t wait to volunteer again this year.

4. Pink-out football game with Southridge

Usually we would hate to have any cars of students from Southridge in senior lot. But we were able to set aside our differences, have a good tailgate, meet new people, reconnect with old friends and eat goodish BBQ food. We were all able to have a good time listen to music dance and mingle and help spread awareness for breast cancer ( also I was able to make a cool video ).  I liked that we were able to put aside our differences for something bigger than us and be selfless in that way.

3. Marketing trip to Orlando

Gabe 1

My junior year, I had an amazing opportunity to go down to Orlando for an awesome marketing program where I got to learn more about Disney than I ever would’ve thought. I got to learn about Walt and his morals and how he was able to build the empire there is now. I was able to wake up early, go to morning seminars where we would walk around all different parts of Disney World and then when the seminars were finished we would have the rest of the day to roam free and go to any park we wanted to and ride any ride we desired.

2. Beating Southridge in basketball for Jam the Dam in the last second

Gabe 2

This was one of the closest Jam the Dams I have ever had the chance of being at and it was a great game. The whole time Beaverton and Southridge were neck and neck. Standing in the student section with the weak biting their nails and the courageous yelling chants at the other team and at the Southridge student section. Getting down to the last minute it seems like it is too close and the game will never end, but of course our Beaverton Beavers prevail and we come out on top in literally the last second.

1. Senior Prom

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Ohhhhhhhhh… Senior prom. A night to remember for sure. Definitely makes my #1 experience. Better than homecoming, better than sadies, prom was the dance to be at. Although the music wasn’t great it wasn’t horrible, we all know who we can blame for that..*cough*cough* But aside from the music it was such a great time being able to dance around, be with all of the people that have been riding with you for the past 4 years and then some.

Leave a Reply

