Senior Top 5: Tatjana Schroeder

By Tatjana Schroeder, BHS Class of 2016

Top 5 High School Moments

1. Softball

Softball was one of the most memorable moments in high school. I was fortunate enough to make varsity and start as a freshman. For the first 3 years, I started at 3rd base then this year, as a senior I moved to right field. Through softball I was able to build so many relationships with girls I had never met before creating a such a strong bond!

IMG_1199

2. Prom Court

This year, I was the Princess of Verbosity on the Prom Court. That means, I’m loud, outgoing, and say what is on my mind. Honestly, being on Prom Court was one of the best experiences! It was so fun being able to dress up daily with my friends and do different activities at lunch. At the end of the week, it was the best walking in the assembly with Faris faking a kiss with me!

IMG_6711

3. Prom

PROM! OMG, best night ever! Prom was so great; it was so fun being with my whole class. We started the night with all going to Juliette’s house for pictures with about 100 kids all together. After pictures, I went to dinner with 2 other couples and then went to the dance. The dance was the greatest thing ever! We all just hella bonded and danced the whole night. It was the best night by far!!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

4. Chicago

During this year, I was also able to go to Chicago with other kids in my Digital Marketing class. It was a great experience to be at Social Media Week and learn the importance of social media. While in Chicago, it was so fun to bond with the other girls. By the end of the week, Kendall hated Emma and I for always being so loud and “annoying”. Oops!

IMG_4121

5. Football Games

Lastly, football games were the greatest things! Looking back, I don’t know what I would done if I hadn’t gone to every football game. During football games, everyone got so rowdy and crazy, making it an amazing memory! Football games were the highlight of the week during the Fall. Every week, my friends and I would brainstorm what we were going to wear for that game to match the theme, it was great! Football games – by far – were one of the best memories from high school.

IMG_3537

Leave a Reply

