Preparation = Success

By Karley Hecht, junior

LEARNING TRANSFORMS US.

I’ve been told that =junior year is the hardest year in your high school career. I must have it easy because this is probably the easiest year that I have ever encountered. Not many people have the ability to stay organized and on top of things. But me? I have the gift of exactly that. I think that is what has made it so easy.
Of course, we have gigantic tests that can either make or break the rest of your life…but that’s only part of it. If you study and get prepared early on, you’ll be golden! Everyone makes it seem like you have to be worried all the time and stressed out, but it’s actually how you handle it. If you’re the type of person that stresses out about every little thing, then yes, junior year WILL be hard. But if you handle things well, it makes it a lot easier for you to control.
Then comes the fact that you’re not a senior. You’re still very much stuck one year behind the seniors. Seniors are lucky, they have things to look forward to… like PRROOOMMM! Prom is one of the only dances that I will actually be excited to go to. (I went to one dance, only one; that’s it). Seeing all of the pictures of people dressed up and looking soooo nice, just makes me wish I was experiencing it with them!
But hey, at least I’m not an underclassman anymore:)
Moral of the story, my dad always tells me to never wish time away because you never know what could happen. I think of that quote everyday when I’m having a rough day. Time is on our side and we only have control over what we decide to do with it. So my advice to everyone reading this, is to live life to the fullest and live in the moment.
Leave a Reply

