Sun Glare, Don’t Care

By Karley Hecht, junior

EXCELLENCE INSPIRES US.

There is nothing better than an unexpected sunny day in Oregon. Especially in February.

Sunny Day
It was an average morning at my house, my alarm went off at 6:20, and I didn’t get out of bed until about 7. Keep in mind, I have to leave my house at 7:15 in order to make it to school on time. I thought I was starting off the day on a bad note (by being late), but I put on a dress and felt great. You know what they say, “Look good, feel good, do good”.
Not knowing what the temperature was gonna be was a little bit scary. Putting on a risky outfit and not knowing if you made the wrong or right choice makes your stomach very uneasy. When you arrive at school and realize that you made the wrong outfit choice many thoughts roll through my head, but the one that stays in my head all day is… “Wow, this was NOT the right outfit….” It just puts you in a bad mood for the rest of the day. I’m telling you, it’s the worst feeling ever!!! But the best feeling is when you realize that it was actually a super cute outfit, and then you’re on top of the world for the whole day! Sometimes, you even look back on that day and reminisce.
When I say this, I think everyone in school can agree. Waking up early and going to school for hours and hours on end, sucks. What sucks even more is looking outside and seeing it is a GORGEOUS day. Now that, that right there is very depressing. It’s a tease. While we’re doing work and getting our “education,” we could be having fun outside with our friends and soaking up the sun (with sunscreen on of course).
Dear parents and school, next time there is a nice day coming up…don’t be surprised if I’m sick, or not present at school. On the other hand, my mom will most likely make me go. With that being said, you can catch me in the halls rockin’ a dress and sandals because that is the second best thing to do besides playing hooky.
Leave a Reply

