Family Is Everything.

By Nicholas Isaak, senior

LEARNING TRANSFORMS US.

There are many different types of things that make people happy. They can be as small as getting to watch their favorite television show, or as big as a vacation to their favorite place. For me though, the thing that makes me happy is time with my family in the happiest place on earth. Every year since I was born, my family has taken a trip to Disneyland in Los Angeles, California.Β https://disneyland.disney.go.com/

I have made many different types of memories down there that will each last a lifetime. This year, we went the first week of February, and for some reason, this trip will stick with me even more than the other trips. Not because we did anything different or that it was even the best trip we’ve been on, it will stick with me because this was really the first time I realized how quickly I have grown up and how much life changes. I realize that I am only 18, and in the long run that is still incredibly young. I have not even graduated high school yet, but that does not mean I don’t realize that things are changing. I remember standing in line at Pirates of the Caribbean when I was 8 years old, and now here I was at 18. I always thought it would be so cool to turn 18 because that means you are an adult, but honestly I do not feel any different. I still choose to hang out with my parents and brother over everything else, not because that’s my only choice, but because they are the people who have always been there and will continue to be there for me no matter my age.
Blog-Tuesday
I walk around school now as a senior, and here other seniors are constantly counting down the days until we graduate. I get it, we are all excited to start a new chapter in our lives. Within the next year for many kids, lots of things change. They will go to colleges all around the world, they get jobs and are on their own for the first times in their lives. This helps people grow as a person and is a very important part of life. Things for me will also change, I Β am planning on moving down to Los Angeles within the next couple of years to pursue my dreams of becoming an actor.The main point I am trying to get across is to not count down days waiting for something that you think will be better, cause that’s how you will spend everyday of your life. Enjoy everyday that you are given and make it the best day you could possibly make it. Because one moment you’ll be standing in line for Pirates of the Caribbean at 8 years old, and then, in the blink of an eye, you’re 18.
Leave a Reply

